top of page

Woke Up Like this: Flawless

Life Before Eyelash Extensions

Living without eyelash extensions was horrible. Waking up every morning having to take hours of my morning either putting on eyeliner and mascara, or false lashes: the lashes that use glue to stick to your eyelids. I would constantly panic that they don’t look real, my peirs can tell they are glued on, or on either ends they would unstick and I would look like a clown. Both situations were just both irritating and took up a great chunk of my time.


Having Eyelash Extensions

Waking up every morning and being ready for school was so efficient. If I ever didn’t feel up to doing a full face of makeup, it looked like I put some effort into the day because of the long black “eyelashes”. For those of you who are not morning people, and don’t like waking up early for makeup, eyelash extensions are for you. You honestly just need to wake up, put on some clothes and you’re ready for the day.


Taking Care

When having your lashes done there is some care that you need to maintain to keep them looking fire! You cannot get them wet in the 24 hour period after getting them done. When getting them wet immediately brush the lashes with the tool provided from the lash technician: the tool is a simple eyebrow brush. Then subsequently blow dry your lashes with cold air until dry. Applying any sort of heat: humidity, sauna room, heat of blow drier can affect the length of time the lashes will stay connected to your eyelashes.  


The Down Side

After taking a one week break from my eyelash extensions, I could see how weak my eyelashes had become. There were some gaps of just my eyelid and no hairs, and the length decreased to half the size. For someone like me that didn’t have long luscious eyelashes to begin with, it really wasn’t a problem for me. But for those of you who have nice long lashes should consider if you want to sacrifice your lash length. The appointments while getting them done can be long. I’ve had lash appointments that were almost 3 hours long. They do take up some of your time but the way I get through it is either taking a little nap during (hehe) or just reminding myself how good they are going to look when finished.    


Conclusion

Furthermore, I love my eyelash extensions, since I have small eyes I think they make them look bigger and more open. Even with the down sides of lash extensions I am not complaining in the increase in confidence they give me and I wish the same for those of you thinking about eyelash extensions for your next purchase.

Rating: 95%


Written by Victoria Androulakis

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page