top of page

Doom

One day after school, I was playing Doom on a website. I was playing on the second hardest difficulty, ultra-violence, and I was already on the Command Control. I had super armour with the shotgun, machine gun, and rocket launcher unlocked. My hit points were at a staggering 187% and I feared nothing heading forward until one point in the level.


This ‘room’ doesn’t have a name but it was infamous for its narrow pathways and maze-like structure. I ran in with shotgun in hand; turning around I saw a couple of imps hurling fireballs in my direction. I started blasting them with the shotgun and with a few shells, they were already dead. After searching and finding all the health bottles and ammo throughout the maze I stumbled across three pinkies. The demons tanked a lot of my shots, depleting my health and armour to under 100%.


After that I checked the entire level for health and ammo pickups and prepared myself for the next level.


When I read my score, I got a perfect rating for all three categories: kills, items, and secrets. Each of them were all at 100%. Even for my first attempt at ultra-violence I giggled with joy and started the next level, Phobos Lab.


Written by Luka Tasic

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page