top of page

The Unexpected Lunch

Updated: Apr 29, 2019

Arguments. We all have them, hate them, and sometimes wish we could never have them at all. This is what happened between me and my sister on August 13, 2018. We argued about nonsense which eventually led her to go out to lunch with her friend instead of inviting me along for the journey. So, my day went on and decided to take a bath to take my mind off of things.


I was listening to a great podcast while bathing, but stopped as my sibling was calling me.

No way I am picking that up. I thought to myself.

So I let it ring out until the podcast started up again.

However, the phone rang again. My sister.

What could she possibly want from me right now. I thought once more.

So I leaned over and picked up the phone angrily, yelling “WHAT!”

She simply sighed, saying to me in almost a whisper: “Camryn, check your texts, but you need to get down here right now.”

It was stern, off-putting, and made me a little nervous. I did what I was told, however, and checked my text messages. The only thing I could make out before going into a trance-like state was this:


Harry Styles is here.


I immediately jumped out of the bath and tried my hardest to get my clothes, hair, and personal sanity all together in one place. Running out the door, I was terrified. I will never get to see him in the flesh! Once in my car, I drove there as fast as humanly possible to see the one and only Harry Styles.


I managed to keep composure upon arrival, amazingly, and I sat down in my chair. There he

was: in the flesh. Harry Styles.


This is possibly one of the most memorable moments of my life, but the journey to get there was all the more great in order for me to see this man. However, it all would have been avoided if my sister were to invite me to the lunch in the first place.


Moral of the story: Don’t argue with your sister: you may miss the chance of seeing someone great. Luckily for me, my sister is a nice person. Not to mention, Cindy Crawford and her kids were sitting there with him.


Written by Camryn Durante

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page