top of page

Someone behind the Painting by Zoe V

I work in a new museum. One day I was walking around, I was in this section there's an empty room with one painting, it weirded me out a lot but I didn't mind so I kept on walking. I’m pretty new here as it's my 3rd night.


The first night there was a black silhouette of a man in the painting far away, the 2nd night it was closer and now it’s even closer, I just remembered this while walking so I stayed away from the painting until my 4th night, on my 4th night I went to the painting and the man wasn't there. I shivered as I heard footsteps behind me.


"HELLO!? ANYONE THERE-" I yelled loudly as I was freaked out. The footsteps stopped so I went the direction they were heading in, nobody was there but in a painting the silhouette of the man was standing there, very up close, I could tell it had an evil and terrifying smile so I stepped back as my breathing got heavy.


I blinked, and after my blink the silhouette was gone, soon I heard loud echoey whispers as I turned behind me and the man grabbed my throat then threw me into the painting it was originally in, it took my form as I turned into it, after that, I was stuck in the painting for so...so long.






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page