top of page

Pineapple Belongs On Pizza

One of the biggest, most useless arguments on the internet is if pineapple belongs on pizza. Needless to say, most people believe that if a pineapple is on pizza, it’s not pizza anymore; it’s a disgrace. I disagree! Hawaiian pizza is one of the best tasting pizzas you can get, and it’s all because of the pineapple.


The sour, tangy taste accompanied with the pepperoni and cheese creates a wondrous rollercoaster of tastes in your mouth that even the rat from Ratatouille would approve of it! I think the real reason people don’t like pineapple on pizza is either: you don’t like pineapple in the first place - okay, that’s respectable. The other end of the margin are just people who want to sit on the bandwagon online so they start to hate it for no reason. If you’re one of them: shame on you. I bet they have never even tried it, and simply don’t like it because of a weird colour scheme of yellow on pizza.


Sure, massacring Spongebob’s home may not be the kindest of things to do, but it sure is worth it once you take a bite out of that pizza. Don’t let social media fool you non-believers, pineapple is meant to be on pizza and no one can argue that. I expect my poll ratings for my run for Prime Minister this year to go down severely because of this article, but oh well. It’s worth spreading the message that pineapple, in fact, belongs on pizza.


These views are my own and do not represent It’s My Blyth.


Written by Cameron McLean

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page